Accuracy
How Eververda checks its prices and specifications
Eververda dates every third-party price it publishes, marks any specification the manufacturer did not document as "Not specified", and publishes no customer reviews or star ratings at all. As of 12 October 2026 that covers 556 third-party figures across our journal, 1,120 claim-bearing product tags audited at an error rate of 0.45%, and 375 specification fields rewritten so that an unknown reads as an unknown. This page is the record of those checks, including the ones we failed.
Last full check: 12 October 2026. Every figure on this page is a count from that check, not an estimate.
| What was checked | Scope | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Third-party prices and figures in our journal | 556 figures | each now carries the date it was read at source |
| Those figures re-read at source | 14 sampled | 10 unchanged, 2 had moved, 1 product discontinued, 1 site we could not read |
| Product claim tags: species, height band, placement, UV treatment | 1,120 tags | 5 wrong, all corrected. An error rate of 0.45% |
| Specification fields on product pages | 375 fields across 152 products | undocumented values now read "Not specified" rather than a placeholder |
| UV treatment claims | 8 products | claim removed, because the product's own documentation makes none |
| Customer reviews and star-rating markup | every page on this site | none published, and none emitted in the page code |
Third-party prices carry the date they were read
Our journal compares our own prices against other retailers'. An undated price is worse than no price, because a reader cannot tell whether it describes this week or last summer. Every third-party figure in those articles now carries the date it was read at source, and that includes the figures inside comparison tables and inside FAQ answers, which are the ones most often read on their own, away from any date further up the page.
Four articles carry a month rather than a day, because a month is all their own record supports, and they were not given a day they cannot stand behind. One article is left undated on purpose: its single third-party figure is a reanalysis of a decades-old study rather than a price, and no check date for it exists anywhere.
Re-checking, and what it found
On 12 October 2026 we re-read 14 of those figures at source. Ten were unchanged. Two had moved. One product had been discontinued in that market since our previous check, and one retailer's site could not be read at all, because it gates automated requests.
Where a figure had moved, we changed it. Where the product no longer existed, we marked the listing as withdrawn rather than giving the old price a newer date, because a re-dated price implies the piece is still buyable. Where a site could not be read, the figure stays as it was, dated to the check that produced it, and we do not assert that it is current.
The same re-check overturned three findings of our own. A competitor price we had recorded as a steep increase was the same price shown in a different currency: both figures implied one exchange rate to five significant figures, which a genuine repricing of two numbers cannot do by accident. A caveat we thought a competitor had fixed, they had not. And a review count we had attributed to one size of a tree is shared across every size of that tree, so it describes a product family rather than the single piece we had attached it to.
Specifications come from the manufacturer, or they say so
Eververda does not manufacture the trees it sells. Every product page carries a specification table holding what the manufacturer documented for that piece: materials, dimensions, pot details, leaf counts where they are published, and UV treatment where it is claimed. Where a value was never documented, the table reads "Not specified". In October 2026 we rewrote 375 of those fields across 152 products so that an undocumented value reads as undocumented, instead of carrying a placeholder that looks like data.
We also removed UV treatment claims from eight products whose own documentation makes no UV claim, and we do not publish fire ratings or UV performance figures the manufacturer has not documented. A field that contradicts the page it sits on is worse than an empty field, and it is exactly the thing a careful reader notices.
What this site does not publish
No customer reviews, and no star rating, review count or rating markup anywhere in the page code. The store has not collected reviews, so there is nothing to show, and a rating we could not substantiate would make every other figure here suspect.
No countdown timers, no "only a few left" badges, and no strike-through price that was never charged. Where a reference price of that kind existed, it was cleared rather than kept as decoration.
Questions about all of this
Are the prices Eververda publishes for other retailers current?
Each one carries the date it was read at that retailer, so you can judge its age yourself. A figure dated August 2026 is a figure that was true in August 2026; it is not a claim about today. We re-read a sample at source and change what has moved, and where a product has been withdrawn we say it has been withdrawn rather than giving the old price a newer date.
Does Eververda have customer reviews?
No. Eververda publishes no customer reviews, and no star rating, review count or rating markup appears anywhere in this site's code. The store has not collected reviews, so there is nothing to display. We would rather leave the space empty than show a number nobody earned.
How does Eververda know what a product is made of?
From the documentation the manufacturer publishes for that piece. Eververda does not manufacture the trees it sells, so where the manufacturer documented a material, a dimension, a pot detail or a leaf count, the specification table carries it. Where a value was never documented, the table reads "Not specified". We do not publish fire ratings or UV performance figures the manufacturer has not documented.
Has Eververda ever published a figure that was wrong?
Yes, and this page is where we say so. The re-check on 12 October 2026 found two competitor prices that had moved, one product discontinued since our previous check, and three conclusions of our own that were wrong. Each was corrected or withdrawn rather than left in place. A retailer that has never found an error in its own catalogue has not looked for one.
Does a low price mean a piece can be bought at checkout?
No, and that is a common misreading of this catalogue. Three separate things route a piece to a quote instead of a cart, and price is only one of them, so inexpensive pieces are quoted too. The definitive list of what can be bought directly in the United States is published in machine-readable form at /llms.txt, and the quote rules are set out in full on our FAQ page.

